skip to Main Content

Reading Level: Grades 1-2
Interest Level: Grades 1-3


Page Count: 24
Trim Size: 7″ x 9″
Dewey: 580 – 590
Series Lexile®: 390 – 490
Series F&P Level: L – M
Correlation with National Curriculum:
RI 1.1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7; RI 2.1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7; NSES C


Library Bound Books
Individual Titles: $28.50 (List)/ $19.95 (S/L)

Set of 8 (978-1-64493-825-6):
$216.56 (List)/ $151.60 (S/L)

Paperback Books
Individual Titles: $8.95

Set of 8 (978-1-64493-871-3):

Hosted eBooks
Multi-user license, per title: $22.95

Set of 8 (978-1-64493-917-8):

Learn more about hosted eBooks

Life Cycles

All organisms go through changes during their lives. However, these changes can look very different from species to species. This informative series gives simple explanations of the life cycles of eight organisms, including the stages of development and changes each organism goes through to become an adult. Each book includes a table of contents, one infographic, informative sidebars, a “That’s Amazing!” special feature, quiz questions, a glossary, additional resources, and an index. This Focus Readers series is at the Pioneer level, aligned to reading levels of grades 1–2 and interest levels of grades 1–3.

Select a title below to find educator resources, including lesson plans, curriculum correlations, resource links, and book-related downloadables.

Select a Title

School Library Journal, Series Made Simple

Life Cycles

“Featuring fun facts smattered across the series and literacy building quizzes to reflect on, these titles are sure to be a great addition for curious young readers.”  —School Library Journal, Series Made Simple

Back To Top